Djinn

Djinn

Do you ever start a project, start the project again, and again, and again?  Well this has been the do over project for the last week but I am on a roll and moving right along.  First I bought beautiful yarn.  No way I could get gauge with it.  Then I tried bigger yarn.  Not pretty.  Then I tried Rowan Felted Tweed, gauge was off but I was determined…  I love Rowen Felted Tweed.

So, I cast on, be damned the consequence.  I was getting more stitches per inch so I should knit a bigger size, right?  Well, about 5 inches in I decided to pull this baby around my hips to see what the fit was like, was it tight, naw, it was huge.  This didn’t make any sense at all…  ribbit, ribbit, ribbit…

I cast on again with a smaller needle.  now I am moving right along.  I tried it on last night, the fit is much, much better.  The gauge on this project is weird.

So this is my “challenging” project…  I hope to have it done in time for my trip to Sonoma!  Yes, I said it, Sonoma!  It is just a long weekend but how wonderful the long weekend is going to be!

About jeaniefarleyknits

Hello, thank you for visiting my blog. I am a wife, mother of three boys and a full time owner of an accounting firm. In my spare time, I enjoy creating things with fiber. You can also find me on Ravelry, search my name jeaniefarley.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Djinn

  1. Jennifer says:

    You are so right!! It’s a strong case of two steps forward ( in this case ‘rows’) , three back – very frustrating.. but I’m getting there, somehow…

Leave a comment